The Naija Weekly

Your Preferred Online Newspage


Thursday, November 28, 2019


The Ogun State Governor, Prince Dapo Abiodun has charged the members of the newly constituted governing council of the Tai Solarin College of Education, Omu-Ijebu, Ogun State to bring to the fore their innovative capabilities in the discharge of their duty to restore the institution back to its "old glory".

Prince Abiodun who made this known in his office, Oke- Mosan, while inaugurating a 12-member governing council for the institution, said that the members of the governing council were chosen based on individual merits and their credentials.

"I am convinced that you are all equal to the task. You've all been chosen largely on your towering credentials and individual merits, but it is also important that we remind ourselves that you have been selected among a wide pool of equally qualified and competent people of which Ogun state is abundantly blessed," he said.

Abiodun urged the new members of the council to abide by the oath of office and justify the confidence reposed in them by the state government and the people of the state.

The governor charged them to offer quality advice and also ensure that they contribute positively towards the continuous development of the college.

He task them to leave behind a sustainable legacy of efficiency "as the college should continue to maintain its lead in the scheme of things, especially in the education industry," he said.

Responding, the chairman of the governing council, Tai Solarin College of Education, Chief Yemi Adefulu noted that the inauguration of the council was significant as it was the first council the college would be having since 2008.

He added that the council would do everything in its capacity to change the narrative of the institution.

Adefulu added that the present government of Prince Dapo Abiodun has the answer to the lingering problems of the college. He assured the Governor that the council will work round the clock to ensure that the college is returned back to its place of pride.

Also inaugurated with Chief Yemi Adefulu are other members of the council. They are the Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Education, Science and Technology, Mr. Olakunle Olubola Aikulola; Permanent Secretary, Civil Service Commission, Mrs. Amope Chokor and the Provost of the college, Dr. Adeola-Kiadese Lukumon.

Others are Dr. (Mrs.) Adejoke Sheyin, Dr. Olayinka Oduwole, Mr. Akiola Rafiu, Mr. Oladeji Oluwadiya, Mr. Adesina Kazeem, Mr. Julius Adeyemi, Mr. Gbenga Oduselu, while the registrar, Dr. Adeleke Adeboyejo, will serve as secretary of the council.

Image may contain: 2 people, people standing and indoor

Image may contain: 1 person, sitting, beard and indoor

Image may contain: 8 people, people smiling, people standing

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad