FLASH: Southern governors meet in Enugu - The Naija Weekly

The Naija Weekly

Your Preferred Online Newspage


Thursday, September 16, 2021

FLASH: Southern governors meet in Enugu


The governors of states in Southern Nigeria are currently in a closed-door meeting at the Government House, Enugu.

Southern Nigeria is made up of 17 states in three geopolitical zones of the country; namely, South-East, South-South and South-West.

As of the time of filing this report, nine governors and seven deputy governors had arrived.

The governors present are Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi of Enugu State, Nyesom Wike of Rivers, Emmanuel Udom of Akwa Ibom, Babajide Sanwo-Olu of Lagos and Ifeanyi Okowa of Delta.

Others are Governors Rotimi Akeredolu of Ondo, Adegboyega Oyetola of Osun, Douye Diri of Bayelsa, Dapo Abiodun of Ogun.

The deputy governors in attendance are; Bisi Egbeyemi of Ekiti, Rauf Olaniyan of Oyo, Kelechi Igwe of Ebonyi, Ude Oko-Chukwu of Abia, Philip Shuaibu of Edo, Ivara Esu of Cross River and Placid Njoku of Imo.

Meanwhile, Anambra was not represented in the meeting.

The meeting had previously been held in Asaba in Delta and Lagos. 


No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad